Posted by: jaime1010 | July 28, 2012

A Mess

You say how alone you are,

and that you’re “such a mess,”

I know what state of mind you’re in,

nonetheless,

it’s hard to confess.

You say I can help you, build you up.

You say you can take care of me too.

But history has taught us differently;

it clearly shows I can’t handle you…

You know I love you, I always will-

in the end, it may be just you and me

But these things you tell me break me in half

and tear the life right out of me…

I dont know how to help you, I don’t know exactly

what to do.

I dont know what you need to grow and learn

and if Im the best thing for you.

Because someone needs to take care of me, too.

Leave a Reply

Categories

