Posted by: jaime1010 | July 28, 2012

Untitled Love Hurts Poem

You act like you can’t wait to get next to me

Then you pull away

What am I supposed

to think or say?

Nothing I guess

Is best

For your formula for lovin’

Is no one’s to profess…

You’re like some tough castle to conquest,

Or something out of a game,

Which I don’t respect, but

am the one to blame

for I let myself feel the shame

In the first place.

Where was I at in the race?

Was there ever even a snail’s pace

I could catch to replace

Whatever is in your head,

Cuz it’s definitely not what was in your bed…

Leave a Reply

Categories

